2012 Business Excellence Awards Winners


Chamber Announces Business Excellence Awards Winners

The Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the winners of the 2012 Business Excellence Awards.  Winners in each of our six categories have demonstrated success, innovation and passion in their respective fields.  The Tri-Cities Chamber recognized the accomplishments of these businesses and individuals at the annual Chamber Gala on January 26, hosted at the Red Robinson Show Theatre.  Attendees enjoyed an evening of celebration, fine food and drink, and entertainment emceed by Global TV’s Kaitlyn Herbst and City TV’s Greg Harper.

We would also like to acknowledge our finalists in each of the award categories, as well as our Chamber Member of the Year Darla Furlani.  These businesses and individuals are an integral part of the Tri-Cities business community and we wish them continued success in their respective industries.

A special thanks goes out to the generous sponsors, staff and volunteers who made the evening a success.

Congratulations to all award winners and nominees, and thank you to all those who attended the Gala.

The winners of the 2012 Business Excellence Awards are:

Small Business of the Year
Innovative Fitness Port Moody

Business of the Year (10-50 Employees)
Graytek Solutions

Business of the Year (50+ Employees)
Kiewit/Flatiron General Partnership

Community Spirit Award
Dave Teixeira of Dave.ca Communications Inc.

Not-for-Profit of the Year
KidSport Tri-Cities

Business Leader of the Year
Deborah Stetz, Coquitlam Centre


Chamber Member of the Year
Darla Furlani

The Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce is a proactive network of business-minded individuals that are committed to acting as an accessible, visible, supportive and reciprocal resource to our members and the Tri-Cities at large, communicating their collective voice to help shape a prosperous business community.

Laura Melvin, Communications & Marketing Coordinator